Fall in Love

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.”
– Lao Tzu

Love, the most powerful word I consider which I believed I didn’t possess until the perfect time came.

It started during my freshman year in college. There was this guy whom I am attracted to. From the way he dresses, his manners, his scent, and his suave yet childish moves; it hallucinated me and made me like him. I was even intimidated at him every time I met him in school, yet there is nothing I can do since I am who I am.

Unfortunately, he fell in love with someone who’s too way perfect than I am. Yes, a teen socialite.

It made me feel bad and I was even filled up with insecurities. From her perfect skin, and the rest of her perfect life. If I have to consider judging myself, I am a teen socialite exported from the jungle (OA), and a pathetic loser (true).

Last summer I heard the guy lost his feelings for the girl but they remained as friends. (so, anong plan? haha! just kidding)

Until we became friends, I fell in love with him.

I do cherished every moments I spent with him.

I even dreamed about him. It was actually my first time I dreamed about love.

The signs I asked from Lord shows up every time I’m with him. Thank you, Lord! 🙂

His compliments, texts, and calls make me yield a coquettish yet demure smile.

The way he respond to my intellectual statements makes me love him more.

My friends told me I’m getting him intimidated considering my social status and my lavish lifestyle.

But he has nothing to worry about because I am a simple person. I don’t flaunt and I am not choosy.

He’s the man of my dreams.

But expecting too much might shatter my life in the future and I don’t want to assume.

So, I guess I’ll just keep our close friendship.

I love him… more than a friend.

Always,

B

Leave a Reply

